top of page

Jimmy And The Pulsating Mass Download For PS

Updated: Dec 8, 2020





















































About This Game Jimmy and the Pulsating Mass is a Japanese-style RPG made by a guy from Texas. It was very much influenced by SNES-era jRPGs, particularly Earthbound, Final Fantasy 5, and the Breath of Fire series, among others. It was also heavily influenced by Yume Nikki. The game takes place in the dream of an eight-year-old boy. When an alien entity appears and threatens his family and the stability of the dream world itself, Jimmy sets out on an adventure to save his family and eradicate the threat of the Pulsating Mass. Along the way, Jimmy will have to work with his family, confront his own shortcomings, and brave the creeping nightmares of his subconscious.Features:-Full-length Japanese-style RPG.-Classic turn-based combat with some modern sensibilities.-A big emphasis on exploration.-As an empathetic kid, Jimmy gains the ability to imagine himself as several of the monsters he meets, allowing him to interact with the world in new ways.-These different transformations can also be leveled up, granting Jimmy higher stats and new abilities.-A story for adults delivered from the perspective of a child.-Jokes.-Unspeakable horrors. 1075eedd30 Title: Jimmy and the Pulsating MassGenre: Indie, RPGDeveloper:Kasey OzymyPublisher:Kasey OzymyRelease Date: 7 Aug, 2018 Jimmy And The Pulsating Mass Download For PS jimmy and the pulsating mass rubik. jimmy and the pulsating mass cancer. jimmy and the pulsating mass switch. jimmy and the pulsating mass characters. jimmy and the pulsating mass rainbow park maze. jimmy and the pulsating mass wikipedia. jimmy and the pulsating mass marvelous coin. jimmy and the pulsating mass post game. jimmy and the pulsating mass steamspy. jimmy and the pulsating mass lars. jimmy and the pulsating mass golden king. jimmy and the pulsating mass slither. jimmy and the pulsating mass bonita vista. jimmy and the pulsating mass español. jimmy and the pulsating mass soundtrack. jimmy and the pulsating mass wilted lands. jimmy and the pulsating mass planet andrew. jimmy and the pulsating mass forms. jimmy and the pulsating mass queen bee. jimmy and the pulsating mass light bulbs. jimmy and the pulsating mass jonathan bear. jimmy and the pulsating mass mr cat. jimmy and the pulsating mass cordelia. jimmy and the pulsating mass dragon. jimmy and the pulsating mass demo. jimmy and the pulsating mass review. jimmy and the pulsating mass ps4. jimmy and the pulsating mass buck boss. jimmy and the pulsating mass buck. jimmy and the pulsating mass mulgren temple. jimmy and the pulsating mass guide. jimmy and the pulsating mass discord. jimmy and the pulsating mass rad ghost. jimmy and the pulsating mass andrew. jimmy and the pulsating mass imaginary numbers. jimmy and the pulsating mass whisper weaver. mr grouse jimmy and the pulsating mass. jimmy and the pulsating mass maps. jimmy and the pulsating mass ending. jimmy and the pulsating mass steam. jimmy and the pulsating mass dark demon. jimmy and the pulsating mass ebeezil Official Release Date: August 7th, 2018!: Jimmy and the Pulsating Mass is officially complete! Unfortunately, we still have to play the waiting game a bit longer as I wait for Valve's internal review process and as I send out review copies. However, we don't have to wait for long! As of making this post, Jimmy and the Pulsating Mass is just a couple of weeks away from being out of my hands and into your computers.Some important stuff: -The game is about 35 hours long, but that's me playing it, so I imagine that it could run anywhere from 35-50 hours for most players.-It's going to cost $15 U.S.-If you downloaded the demo, you "should" be able to use your save file. Everything works fine in theory, but you might need to leave and reenter the area in which you saved as there could be some wonky stuff happening. You just need to move your save files into the game's main directory. There could be some unforeseen issues, though, considering the different demo builds I've had in the past, so if you don't mind starting from the beginning, that's the safest option. I'll have a fully updated demo up before release, though.-I noticed there were some discussion posts that I should have responded to, but I totally set up the store page a year ago and stopped checking it. I'll be more vigilant from now on!-I'm very excited about the release and the next few weeks of waiting are more torturous for me than you, I promise you, haha.. 1/4/19 Update: Happy New Year!: I'd like to take a moment off the top to thank everyone who's played Jimmy. I've seen it here and there on players' top ten lists for 2018, and Jimmy's been getting a super positive response in general. Hopefully, 2019 will be a good year for Jimmy as it continues to slowly build its player base through word of mouth. I think that a lot of people have been able to connect with it, or, at the very least, just think it's fun enough to share, and that's been really rewarding as a developer.Anyway, this is a pretty small update, but I've been sitting on it a while, so I wanted to get it out there. The most important thing is that I've added a toggleable mini map when you're piloting your spaceship. Now no one--including me--will get lost flying around in circles trying to remember where the hell they need to go. Also note that the Eternal Optimism Badge might work on the first turn now, so good luck cheesing things with it.I imagine this is the last update I'll make for a while, assuming no major bugs pop up. I still very much want to address the large sprite fix crash, though, so if I come across a solution to that, then I'll make sure to update. Anyway, here's a full list of changes:-Added a mini map that pops up whenever you fly around in your space ship. You can toggle it by pressing the A button (or whatever button you've rebound your field action button to).-You can now steal knowledge about Lumpagon and Boring Lecture from Bookworms.-Failing an escape now reads "They were unable to escape" rather than "It was unable to escape."-The mystery of the duplicating spaceship has been solved.-Using a field action or bringing up the transformation ring on the same frame of a random encounter will no longer softlock the game.-Corrected a couple of passability issues in Heart Prison.-Moves with self-inflicted damage won't carry over to the next fight.-Eternal Optimism Badge can now trigger its effect at the start of the fight.-Fixed various small things/typos.Edit: I just patched the game file; it shouldn't softlock after entering the world map now.Edit 2: Just patched the game file again. This should fix two graphical glitches: one in which some locations on the world map will overlap your parked spaceship in a weird way and one in which if you held down the button to toggle your mini map while landing and holding a directional button it would duplicate your spaceship.. Hi, Steam!: Thanks for checking out Jimmy and the Pulsating Mass!I've been working on this game for about three years now, and it's still got a bit longer to cook. If you are intrigued by the trailer and the screenshots, you can find lots more information about the game on my Twitter and tumblr[jimmyandthepulsatingmass.tumblr.com]. You can also find a demo here[rpgmaker.net]; I'll try to get the demo up on Steam as soon as I sort out some stuff about the process. This isn't my first game, but it is the first one that I'm selling, so forgive me if I'm a bit slow on this kind of thing!That's about it from me now. I'll leave the minor updates to my aforementioned social media accounts, but I'll make sure to post important stuff here, especially as we get closer to the completion date. Thanks again for giving me the time of day, and I'm looking forward to the day when I can share the full version with you!. New Update: More Fullscreen Options: Last night, I updated the game. This update mainly contains several bug fixes and a few balancing issues. The largest change is a new fullscreen script. Now, if you want to fullscreen, you can hit F5 or F6 to toggle between different modes. You can still hit alt+enter to go into the old fullscreen if you prefer that. The current build ID should be 3018191.The biggest issue that still remains is the Large Sprite Fix error. I'm hoping that the new fullscreen options fix that, but I'm thinking that they might not. I'm trying to isolate what's causing that. My roommate was one of the testers, and he got this issue a few times at different moments, and his computer is better than mine, so it's likely not an issue with your specs, but it might be related to particular graphics cards or possibly higher-refresh monitors. Regardless, that's the major thing on my radar right now, so, if that's happening to you, any information you can give me on that would be very helpful.I've been trying to remain diligent while addressing the bugs that have been popping up. So, if anything is amiss, make sure to let me know. Thanks for playing Jimmy, and I hope you're enjoying it so far!. New Update: Better Framerate, Difficulty Selector, Mac Version: I've just added a pretty beefy update that's a mix of several things I've been working on. The biggest change is that the mkxp version is now in the main branch of the game, so that's going to change some things for most players. The mkxp version is basically going to smooth out a lot of issues that some people have with the framerate, mainly, but it should also prevent the large sprite fix crash. A few things you need to know now that this is live:-F4 and F5 won't change the screen size. Now you can hit alt+enter to toggle fullscreen, and you can manually resize the window if you want.-If you have an old save, it should still be there, but the characters' face graphics in the save menu will likely be missing. These might update when you change characters, but they'll definitely appear when you start a new game.-If you get a blackscreen when running the new version, make sure that your video card drivers are up to date--you might need to go to your manufacturer's website rather than just using the device manager (especially if you have a laptop). Some people might also need to disable the Steam overlay.-I've kept the "beta" branch active, but it's no longer supported. If you are running the beta branch, just move back over to the default branch if you want to receive updates.-If you prefer the old version, you can still get it by opting into the "Legacy" beta. You can do this by right clicking on the game in your library, going to properties, clicking on the beta tab, and then choosing the legacy option. There's no password.The next big thing is that I've included a Mac version. It should run fine, but, as of now, I haven't been able to test to make sure Steam installs it correctly, so there might be some growing pains--just let me know if you run into any problems. I wanted to get this announcement out first to avoid any confusion.The final major change: I've added a difficulty selector. This is accessible at any time in the menu. You can toggle between normal mode and easy mode. Easy mode doubles your money and experience drops, reduces monster health and attack stats, lowers the encounter rate, and lowers the amount of money you lose when you die.Finally, here are a few bug fixes:-In the Dark Dungeon, if you trade half your health, it will now persist between battles.-Pulverizing Light description is now accurate.-Grimclaw's final attack works as intended again.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page